go back home
Share your activities with other apps !
The Hub stores...
Your email Your password Access tokens Activity metadata
Decathlon No No Yes Yes
Fitbit No No Yes No
Garmin Health No No Yes No
Polar Flow No No Yes Yes
Strava No No Yes Yes
..until you disconnect your account or they are no longer needed, whichever is sooner
What areAccess tokens?

Access tokens allow the Hub to perform actions on your behalf. By using access tokens, the Hub never needs to store your username or password. In order to obtain an access token, the Hub may need to ask for your credentials - which are erased immediately after being exchanged for an access token.

What isActivity metadata?

Activity Medatada are the basic details of any activity: start time, time zone, duration, distance, and type. The Hub needs to store this information to determine which activities should be synchronized to each of your accounts.

What constitutesActivity data?

Activity data is the complete record of an activity: the GPS track, sensor data, and all metadata. To improve synchronization performance, the Hub temporarily stores (caches) this data from your Dropbox account.

All the juicy details

The Hub moves your activities between the services you connect - period. Other than the basic metadata mentioned above, your activity data is not stored on the Hub servers. No activity data or metdata is ever shared with third parties beyond the accounts you connect.

However, the services you connect may, of their own accord, share your activity data with third parties. For instance, at the time I write this, Strava reserves the right to collect certain use data and information related to [Hub's] use of the Strava API Materials, and Strava Platform in connection with [Hub's] Developer Application ('Usage Data'), and that Strava may use such Usage Data for any business purpose, internal or external, including, without limitation, providing enhancements to the Strava API Materials or Strava Platform, providing developer of user support, or otherwise.' Please consult the privacy policy for the services you connect in order to determine how they handle your data.

Limited data regarding your interaction with hub.decathlon.com is recorded in order to monitor the performance of the website itself. Google Analytics is used to track website performance.

Exporting & erasing your personal data

Most of the data the Hub stores regarding your accounts and activities is automatically deleted once you disconnect your last service from hub.decathlon.com. Only diagnostic logs regarding your account will remain for a limited period afterwards - but are not stored permanently. During this process, any activities that the Hub synchronized to the services you connected will remain untouched. If you wish to receive a copy of all the data the Hub has stored regarding your user account, or request the deletion of this data, please contact us and mention GDPR in the subject line.


FAQ | Privacy | Credits
All trademarks displayed are property of their respective owners